Nanomaterials for Cognitive Technology

  E-mail   Print

Guest Editor
Dr. Adam Z. Stieg
California NanoSystems Institute, University of California, Los Angeles, CA 90095, USA

Manuscript Topics
Advances in the development of functional nanomaterials have enabled rapid progress in neuromorphic engineering and generated extraordinary interest in the burgeoning field of cognitive computing. We invite front-line researchers and authors to submit original research and comprehensive review articles for consideration for publication in a special issue entitled “Nanomaterials for Cognitive Technology” in the AIMS Materials Science. Manuscripts that combine mathematical, theoretical and/or computational methods with the experimental implementations are especially welcome. Potential topics include, but are not limited to:

• Beyond-CMOS logic gates, sensors, and switches
• Next-generation materials for volatile/non-volatile memory: ReRAM, PRAM/PCM, CBRAM, etc.
• Synthetic synapses and neurons
• Materials: resistive switches, phase change materials, nanoFETs, etc.
• Performance: power consumption, scaling, speed, dynamic range, retention, etc.
• Biomorphic, hybrid, and programmable circuit architectures
• Emergent properties of complex nanomaterials
• Implementations of nanomaterials in brain-inspired sensing, information processing and computing

Articles in this special will be published in AIMS Materials Science open access free of charge. Submitted papers should not have been previously published nor be currently under consideration for publication elsewhere. All manuscripts will be peer-reviewed before their acceptance for publication.

Paper submission
 All manuscripts will be peer-reviewed before their acceptance for publication.
The deadline for manuscript submission is 30 June 2015

Instruction for Authors
Please submit your manuscript to our online submission system

Song-Ju Kim, Tohru Tsuruoka, Tsuyoshi Hasegawa, Masashi Aono, Kazuya Terabe, Masakazu Aono
+ Abstract     + HTML     + PDF(609 KB)
Jens Bürger, Alireza Goudarzi, Darko Stefanovic, Christof Teuscher
+ Abstract     + HTML     + PDF(1689 KB)
Antonina M. Monaco, Anastasiya Moskalyuk, Jaroslaw Motylewski, Farnoosh Vahidpour, Andrew M. H. Ng, Kian Ping Loh, Milos Nesládek, Michele Giugliano
+ Abstract     + HTML     + PDF(1257 KB)
Finn Zahari, Mirko Hansen, Thomas Mussenbrock, Martin Ziegler, Hermann Kohlstedt
+ Abstract     + HTML     + PDF(827 KB)
Open Access Journals
Open Access Journals